Daily Archives: September 20, 2010

Improve the world by improving yourself

“There is only one corner of the universe you can be certain of improving, and that’s your own self.”

Aldous Huxley, Famous Last Words

Aldous Huxley

~Aldous Huxley (1864-1963) English Novelist

Always strive to be better than you are right now in your life. There is always room to improve yourself and a million ways to do it. Whatever methods you choose to learn by, just be sure and do them with people you respect, trust and who care about you. Now, go find your corner of the universe to begin improving yourself.

Aspire to be a teacher

“The mediocre teacher tells.  The good teacher explains.  The superior teacher demonstrates.  The great teacher inspires.” 

~ William Arthur Ward

I never thought I would like teaching so much nor did I think I would be so good at it. I am happy to teach as many people as I can now that I have some knowledge of life, love and self. Become a good teacher to others who are hungry for knowledge and they’ll always take a part of you with them as they live their lives.