Daily Archives: November 17, 2010

We two…me too!

“If you press me to say why I loved him, I can say no more than because he was he, and I was I.”

~ Michel de Montaigne

Simple and sweet! This is the way it should be when two people are in love. Nothing more needs to be said.

Can I help you?

“Life is short but there is always time for courtesy.”

~Ralph Waldo Emerson

“Courtesy is simply doing unto others what you would like them to do unto you.”

~ Anonymous

Treat people the way you want to be treated and you’ll have better friendships and enjoy life more. This is my treat to you today.

Patiently persevere

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, circa 1850.

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

“Perseverance is a great element of success. If you only knock long enough at the gate, you are sure to wake up somebody.”

~ Longfellow

If you have something you really want in life, then never give up on trying to reach that goal of obtaining what you want. If you give up, you will surely never get what it is you want. Never give up!

Plan for luck

“All high achievers plan their work and work their plan, for they are keenly aware that “luck” is most often being prepared to take advantage of a situation.”

~ Unknown

This is one of the best quotes ever. It is 100% accurate and brilliant in its simplicity. Do you have a plan for your life? If so, then be sure and prepare yourself for the luck that comes your way. Many times, an opportunity comes our way and we don’t even know it. To be lucky in life, you need to be smart too.