A childlike heart is precious

“The great man is he who does not lose his child’s heart.”

~ Mencius (371-291 B.C.)

Nobody grows old merely by living a number of years. We grow old by deserting our ideals.

~ Samuel Ullman

Even though I am growing older everyday, I will never lose the outlook, happiness and innocence of a child’s heart. When you observe children, they are so carefree and amazed at everything in life. Such a simplistic attitude that allows them to not worry about all of life’s troubles. This is how I try to live my life each day. This is why I call myself the “California Kid” because I will always be a kid at heart. Stay young by not giving up on your ideals because age is just a number. Think young and you’ll stay young. Try it and see!

Go ahead...Write something. Your opinions are welcome.

