America the beautiful; China the beautiful

“I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the republic for which it stands, one nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.”

Some of the best words ever put together about the greatest country in the world. As a child, I remember having to repeat these words as I stood with all my classmates facing the American flag before we started each school day. I am very lucky to have been born in a great place in the world and to have lived a rich life in America which I am now doing in China, where I consider to be my second home country. Living in America made me a very proud person; living in China the past four years has humbled me. I am grateful for the experience of living and doing business in China. 

One response to “America the beautiful; China the beautiful

  1. I only had one chance before to visit United States.It was 2009 winter,while I wore a thick coat,walking in the street of Las Vegas with ice cream in hand,people walked by gave a thumb up sign and said you were really cool.If same thing happened in China,I think people will just walk by and keep silence.-Magic

Go ahead...Write something. Your opinions are welcome.

