Where is my “Golden Lady”?

One of my favorite songs sung by one of the greatest singer/songwriters who ever lived. I hope one day to find my Golden Lady and share heaven on earth with her.

“Golden Lady”
By Stevie Wonder

Looking in your eyes
Kind of heaven eyes
Closing both my eyes
Waiting for surprise
To see the heaven in your eyes is not so far
Cause I’m not afraid to try and go it
To know the love and the beauty never known before
I’ll leave it up to you to show it

And golden lady, golden lady
I’d like to go there
Golden lady, golden lady
I’d like to go there
Take me right away

Looking at your hands
Hands can understand
Waiting for the chance
Just to hold your hand
A touch of rain and sunshine made the flower grow
Into a lovely smile that’s blooming
And it’s so clear to me that you’re a dream come true
There’s no way that I’ll be losing

And golden lady, golden lady
I’d like to go there
Golden lady, golden lady
I’d like to go there
Take me right away

A touch of rain and sunshine made the flower grow
Into a lovely smile that’s blooming
And it’s so clear to me that you’re my dream come true
There is no way that I’ll be losing

Golden lady, golden lady
I’d like to go there
Golden lady, golden lady
I’d like to go there

4 responses to “Where is my “Golden Lady”?

  1. beautiful poem

  2. Today,I happened to listen to one old song named MARRYING FOR LOVE,written by Perry Como.

    It’s an old-fashioned idea,
    marryin’ for love!
    and that old-fashioned idea’s
    what I’m thinkin’ of!
    Where there’s love, poets have said,
    two can live as one!
    That’s an old-fashioned idea,
    but it’s bein’ done!
    If she must have gold, let
    it be in her hair,
    rubies, let ’em be in her lips,
    diamonds, let ’em shine in her eyes!
    Just an old-fashioned romance,
    with the moon above,
    a romance, one that will end,
    marryin’ for love
    that’s the kind of love
    that I’m thinking of!

    If she must have gold, let
    it be in her hair,
    rubes, let ’em be in her lips,
    diamonds, let ’em shine in her eyes!
    Just an old-fashioned romance,
    with the moon above,
    a romance, one that will end,
    marryin’ for love
    that’s the kind of love
    that I’m thinking of!

  3. share heaven on earth with her…thats beautifull.. Its the most clean and pure thing…hold her hands you will never feel lonely or cold…….thats love…magic

  4. Thanks for all your comments. I really get inspired when I see your thoughts on mine. Don’t forget to dream a little…

Go ahead...Write something. Your opinions are welcome.

