The Love Gun

Og Mandino

Og Mandino

“I will make love my greatest weapon and none on who I call can defend against its force…My love will melt all hearts liken to the sun whose rays soften the coldest day.”

~ Og Mandino

Many people are so interested in owning a powerful gun that shoots big bullets or fires many bullets rapidly all in an effort to kill a living being. I want to own a gun that could never kill anyone nor cause any fear when pointing it at them. No weapon or shield could prevent it from penetrating all life forms. My gun would soften the hardest of hearts, lighten the darkest of souls, and warm the coldest of minds. All I need to do to get one of these guns is to enter dreamland where all things can be pretty, possible, and permeable. In my dream, I’m going on a shooting spree to shoot my love gun at everyone I see. Let’s make love, not war!

3 responses to “The Love Gun

  1. Love is the most powerful harmless weapon, but it should be used with wisdom and a giving heart.

Go ahead...Write something. Your opinions are welcome.

