Questions or Answers?

“We do not grow by knowing all of the answers, but rather by living with the questions.”

~ Anonymous

When you think about it, having unanswered questions leave us more curious than actually knowing the answers to them. What questions do you seek to know the answers to in your life? For me, the most intriguing question is: “If there is a divine purpose to our lives, then what is mine?” If I’m here for a specific purpose, then I want to know what it is so that I can accomplish it thereby fulfilling my duty as a spiritual being. I think that by knowing the answer to this question, most all of my other questions will be answered, even if in part. I encourage you to share your most intriguing questions with me that you would like the answers to. Then, perhaps we can know the answer to the question: “What is more important, the answer or the question?

Blossoming Knowledge

Special thanks to Tim Coffey for use of his illustration.

4 responses to “Questions or Answers?

  1. Sorry to disappoint, but I really do not have any questions that I want answered. Otherwise, I would certainly consider sharing. 🙂

    • What a good place to be in your life when you don’t have any questions that daunt you. Wouldn’t you like to know how long you will live, for example? I’m sure you can think of just one question if you thought hard about it. No?

      • “Wouldn’t you like to know how long you will live, for example?” And spoil the surprise? I’m not trying to be difficult; I just think unanswerable questions clutter up one’s mind, and I prefer to use it for other things. 🙂

      • Good point Ben. I guess it all comes down to what you want to occupy your mind with. To each their own.

Go ahead...Write something. Your opinions are welcome.

