Big ideas. Small words.

“To get your ideas across use small words, big ideas, and short sentences.”

~ John Henry Patterson

John Henry Patterson

For the most part, I write my blog posts in the same manner as described above. My intent is to share ideas that are big in meaning, easy to understand and even easier to apply in our daily lives. Accomplishing this feat is not as easy as it seems when one simply is putting words on a page. Text has no emotion attached to it nor does it have a sound, so my words ought to breath life into the passages I write in my blog in order for them to be felt. That breath must transmit into something that is compelling to the reader in such a way that it moves them into action. The action then becomes a habit that in some way improves their quality of life for a period of time – whether it be a short or very long time. I hope that I am able to make myself perfectly clear to you with my words, no matter how big or small. They are meant to be clever, coercive, concise, crystalline and never confusing.

One response to “Big ideas. Small words.

  1. My intent is to share ideas that are big in meaning, easy to understand and even easier to apply in our daily lives.

    I find myself in this statement (~_~) great words to live by

Go ahead...Write something. Your opinions are welcome.

